Wide receiver (and Detroit Lakes native) Adam Thielen, linebacker Anthony Barr, corner back Xavier Rhodes, and defensive end Everson Griffen have all been selected to the 2018 NFL Pro Bowl.

Thielen, Rhodes, and Griffen are all chosen as starters, with Barr on the team as a backup -- but all four hope they will miss the game; as players from teams involved in the Super Bowl do not participate in the Pro Bowl.


The game will see the best 44 AFC players lineup against the best 44 NFC players -- with all 88 selections determined by fan, coach, and player voting.

The game will be carried live from Orlando's Camping World Stadium at 2 PM CT on January 28th on ESPN and ABC.

Skol Vikings!

More From 98.1 Minnesota's New Country