MINNEAPOLIS -- Four players from the Minnesota Lynx will represent their country in this summers Olympic's.

Lindsay Whalen, Maya MooreSeimone Augustus and Sylvia Fowles made the 12 player roster that will compete in Rio de Janeiro.

This is the fifth consecutive Olympic's a Lynx player has made the roster. Augustus, Moore, Whalen were part of the Gold medal team in 2012.

Joining the Lynx players on the final roster are: Sue Bird (Seattle Storm), Tamika Catchings (Indiana Fever), Tina Charles (New York Liberty), Elena Delle Donne (Chicago Sky), Brittney Griner (Phoenix Mercury), Angel McCoughtry (Atlanta Dream), Breanna Stewart (Seattle Storm) and Diana Taurasi (Phoenix Mercury).

Team USA will look to earn a record sixth-straight gold medal. The 2016 Olympic basketball tournament will be held from August 6 – 20 in Rio de Janeiro at the Deodoro Youth Arena.

More From 98.1 Minnesota's New Country