UNDATED -- It's a new year and that means it's time for new leadership on the county boards of commissioners in Minnesota.

In Stearns County, District 3 Commissioner Steve Notch takes over for Tarryl Clark as Chair. District 1 Commissioner Jeff Mergen replaces Notch as Vice-Chair.

In Benton County, District 3 Commissioner Steve Heinen takes over for Ed Popp as Chair, and District 1 Commissioner Scott Johnson replaces Heinen and Vice-Chair.

Sherburne County District 1 Commissioner Barb Burandt replaces Raeanne Danielowski as Chair and District 5 Commissioner Lisa Fobbe steps in as Vice Chair.


15 Iconic Retail Stores That Don't Exist Anymore (But We Totally Miss Shopping At)


Top 10 News Stories for the St. Cloud Area in 2021


10 Old Fisher Price Toys That Are a Blast From The Past

More From 98.1 Minnesota's New Country