The roster of big names set to appear at the 2017 ACM Honors keeps growing with the addition of Chris Stapleton and Alan Jackson, who are both slated to perform at the ceremony.

Other new names added to the list include Jason Aldean and Lady Antebellum, who will present awards alongside acclaimed songwriter and producer Ross Copperman, popular radio host Bobby Bones and legendary songwriter Jimmy Webb. Previously announced performers include George StraitVince GillKelsea BalleriniThomas RhettLittle Big Town and more. A slew of the genre's biggest acts will be awarded special designations.


The 2017 ACM Nominees Recognized Country's Next Generation

Dolly Parton will receive the Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award, while Reba McEntire is set to be honored with the Mae Boren Axton Service Award. Industry and studio recording awards are set to be given out at a later date, with Eric Church picking up the Merle Haggard Spirit Award, while Willie Nelson wins the Poet's Award and "Humble and Kind" songwriter Lori McKenna gets the coveted Songwriter of the Year Award. Nashville stars Charles Esten and Clare Bowen will take part in off-camera festivities, along with Cassadee Pope and ToC RISERS artist Brett Young.

In addition to performing, Gill, Strait, LBT, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley and Lady A's Hillary Scott will also present some of the night's awards. The evening serves as a way to honor the ACM Awards winners that weren't recognized on camera during the live show's broadcast in April.

The 2017 ACM Honors ceremony takes place on Wednesday (Aug. 23) at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and will air on CBS on Sept. 15.

2017 ACM Awards Snubs and Surprises

More From 98.1 Minnesota's New Country