The Pierz Pioneers ended their 2019 football season with a thrilling 28-27 win over Dassell-Cokato Saturday at U.S. Bank Stadium as the Class AAA Champions.

After trailing 21-14 at the half, Pierz rallied for two second half scores, including a touchdown with just 38-seconds remaining in the game to earn the win, the state title, and a perfect season.

Both Mattias Algrain and Michael Leidenfrost had over 100 yards rushing for the Pioneers.

Pierz finished the season with a 14-0 record.

Pete Hanson is on 98.1 Minnesota's New Country weekday mornings from 5:30 to 10:00.

More From 98.1 Minnesota's New Country