Most of the United States begins Daylight Saving Time at 2:00 a.m. on the second Sunday in March. That would be this Sunday!

For the U.S. and its territories, Daylight Saving Time is NOT observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, and Arizona. The Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight Saving Time policy, even in Arizona, due to its large size and location in three states. For the rest of us, however, we generally move our clocks ahead one hour before we go to bed Saturday night.

And don't forget, it's also a great time to check the batteries in your smoke alarms!