On Friday, Governor Mark Dayton announced that all Minnesota public schools would be closed yesterday due to the extreme cold. He left it up to the individual districts for today. Many schools have decided that closing again today (1/7) will be best; including St. Cloud, Sauk Rapids-Rice, Sartell-St. Stephen and more.

Little Falls, Albany, ROCORI, and more will also be closed today (1/7). Click HERE for the complete and updated list.